Become a customer

Apply now

About METRO

940-200
About METRO

METRO is a leading international wholesale company with food and non-food assortments that specializes on serving the needs of hotels, restaurants and caterers (HoReCa) as well as independent traders. Around the world, METRO has some 24 million customers who can choose whether to shop in one of the large-format stores, order online and collect their purchases at the store or have them delivered. METRO wholesale operates in 35 countries with over 760 Cash & Carry stores and Food Service Distribution companies. In financial year 2017/2018, METRO wholesale generated sales of about 29.5 billion EUR.

More information at www.metrogroup.de


About METRO Cash & Carry

METRO Cash & Carry stands for one of the great success stories in modern commerce. In its successful history of over half a century, the company has been dedicated to providing its customers with high quality products and customized solutions. METRO Cash & Carry is focusing on professional customers such as hotels, restaurants, caterers as well as small and mid-sized retailers and institutions, meanwhile meeting the needs of upper middle class and affluent customers. Compared with other traders, METRO Cash & Carry has unparalleled expertise in fresh food.


About METRO China

In 1996, METRO Cash & Carry, the international pioneer in self-service wholesale, opened its first wholesale store in the international metropolis of Shanghai, and thus brought in the country a brand new business concept. The company has set its foot already in 59 Chinese cities with 95 stores in operation. With a headcount of over 11,000 employees, the wholesaler is serving more than 8 million customers across the country. In the financial year 2017/2018, the sales reached around €2.7 billion.

Focusing on different customer groups, METRO China is developing multiple sales channels including O2O store, Food Service Distribution, and Welfare & Gifting. METRO Cash & Carry China has implemented the international HACCP standard (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point), an innovative preventive system to ensure food safety, in all outlets. In addition, METRO established Star Farm Traceability System in 2007, and has made great contributions to the improvement of China's food safety system.

With a strong sense of social responsibility, METRO China strictly observes local laws and regulations, consciously pays a great amount of tax to local governments every year, and officially joined China Enterprise Anti-Fraud Alliance in 2018. Meanwhile, taking sustainable development as its obligation, METRO has made great efforts, including building and turning existing stores into green stores, setting up solar power stations and upgrading the refrigerating systems, to reduce energy consumption and emissions. Moreover, by partnering with China Youth Development Foundation, METRO funded Hope Primary Schools and established the “METRO China Education Fund”, to help improve education in poverty-stricken areas across China. METRO brings a lot of job opportunities and advanced management concepts to all locations where it operates, to help local suppliers, especially the small and medium-sized businesses, to improve product quality. Meanwhile, METRO is including more and more Chinese companies into its global distribution and sales network, thus to help them sell their products to international markets.

More about METRO China

成为优享会会员

马上加入

关于麦德龙

麦德龙集团

麦德龙是全球领先的专业批发公司,致力于为酒店、餐厅等餐饮类客户,以及独立小型零售商提供专业的食品与非食品商品品类。在全球,麦德龙拥有约2400万专业客户,他们既能在麦德龙批发商场内采购,也能通过线上订购到线下商场提货或选择配送服务。麦德龙现购自运在全球35个国家拥有760多家批发商场及食品配送业务。2017/2018财年,麦德龙现购自运销售额约达295亿欧元。

更多信息敬请登录: 麦德龙集团官方网站


麦德龙现购自运

麦德龙现购自运(METRO Cash & Carry)是现代商业领域最为成功的业态之一,公司在其五十多年的成功发展中,一直坚持为专业客户提供量身定制的高质量产品组合。麦德龙现购自运主要服务专业客户,包括酒店、餐馆、食堂、中小型零售商、企事业单位等, 同时也满足中高端客户的需求。其产品系列以品种多样、高品质和高性价比而著称。与其他贸易零售商相比,麦德龙现购自运商场在生鲜食品方面拥有更高的专业性。


麦德龙中国

作为全球现代商对商批发业务的先驱,1996年,麦德龙在上海开设了它在中国的第一家现购自运批发商场,给中国带来了全新的商业理念。迄今,麦德龙在中国的59个城市开设了95家商场,拥有超过11,000名员工和逾800万客户, 2017/2018财年销售额达27亿欧元。

麦德龙中国针对不同的客户类型发展多渠道业务模式,专注发展O2O商场、食品配送服务及福利礼品三大业务。目前,麦德龙中国的所有商场都遵循危害分析和关键控制点(HACCP)标准体系,以预防性措施确保食品的质量与安全。此外,麦德龙于2007年建立了麦咨达食品可追溯系统,为中国食品安全制度的完善做出了卓越贡献。

作为一家具有高度社会责任感的公司,麦德龙中国严格遵守当地法律法规,每年自觉向政府缴纳大量税收,并于2018年加入了中国企业反舞弊联盟。与此同时,麦德龙视可持续发展为自己责无旁贷的使命,通过打造绿色商场、安装太阳能发电站、商场制冷系统升级等行动践行节能减排。麦德龙还与中国青少年发展基金会建立合作关系,援建希望小学,设立“麦麦相传”助学基金,支持中国贫困地区的教育事业。每到一处,麦德龙都为当地带来大量就业机会和先进的管理理念,进一步提升了当地供应商,尤其是中小型企业的质量水平。同时,麦德龙还将更多中国企业纳入其全球配销体系,帮助他们将产品推向国外。

更多关于麦德龙中国