Become a customer

Apply for METRO card

Fresh Meat & Poultry

Relying on the vigorous requirement for foods and ample product supply, METRO has become the undisputed top choice for hotels, restaurants, canteens and catering businesses. METRO offers beef from different production sites, pork with strict quality inspection, and poultry products meeting the requirements of different culinary methods (stir-fry, steam, oven-baked, pan-fry, braise and boil). As the industry leader upholding the "quality foremost, safety first" principle, METRO infiltrates advantaged innovation into the invisible details. In the climate of food safety, it insists on purchasing from origin, enforces stringent quality control by employing the Star Farm traceability system for review and assessment, adopts the unbroken cold chain during transportation, and grasps freshness and safety in our hands.


Choose from our wide variety of meat products



Major meat products

  • Beef brisket

    牛腩

    Beef brisket is taken from the tender abdominal wall, which is cut from the front edge of quadriceps along the longest back rib to the 13th rib and is then removed from the cutaneous trunci, inside skirt, and brisket film. It comprises the straight muscle of abdomen, transverse muscle of abdomen, intrinsic muscle of external abdomen and external oblique muscle of abdomen. Beef brisket is loose in texture and covered by uneven fat with intertwined fascia layers in between. It’s suitable for stewing and grilling.

  • Beef rump

    牛霖

    It’s also called the peeled beef knuckle, which is taken between front femur and inside & outside flank of hind leg and cut along the femur to the kneecap. It mainly consists of quadriceps. Firm in texture, even in fabric, it’s most suitable for stir-frying, frying, braising, stewing with seasonings and grilling.

  • Pork ribs

    肋排

    Ribs are a hog abdominal cavity near the belly part of the ribs, a relatively thin layer of meat, meat thinner, more tender texture. Fresh red ribs exterior colors, preferably pink, not too red or Bai. Since the ribs is relatively large, it can be divided into a bone cavity, and other sub-row for purchase. Cooking ribs like a lot of practice, after layer of meat cut into small pieces picked thicker portion can be used to steamed, fried, stewed, it is suitable for large roast.

  • Chicken breast

    鸡胸肉

    Located on both sides of the sternum, chest, back side of the piece of meat, shaped like hats, was shaped leaves, no fat. This part of the chicken is high in protein, low in fat and low in calories, it is suitable after dicing, wire, sheet cooking processing.


Our advantages

  • Star Farm traceability system

    To ensure the utmost quality and safety of meat products, METRO leverages the Star Farm traceability system to monitor every step from farm to market, with regular review and inspection, making most of the fresh products traceable. For example, we provide the whole-process quality monitoring for beef, pork, poultry, ensuring food safety from the source. METRO's Star Farm traceability system enables customers to trace the source of outstanding ingredients.

  • Unbroken cold chain

    METRO adheres to the most stringent standard on food safety and unwavering commitment to every detail. We impose vigorous requirements on the shipment, storage, acceptance and sales of meat in every store, employ the unbroken cold chain system to keep the meat products at constant temperature of 0-4°C for the whole process, free from microorganisms that may cause by the rising temperature. We make checks at all levels to ensure that customers indulge in the freshest and safest culinary delight.

  • HACCP safety certification

    At METRO China, we have implemented the HACCP standard across all stores, to ensure food safety and hygiene control. Assessors from the third-party professional organizations are invited to carry out inspection at the capacity of regular customers on label, shelf life, temperature, environmental hygiene and staff operation at METRO stores in accordance with the international food quality safety standards, ensuring the safety through storage, processing and transportation steps, and the compliance to certification requirements by each step, pollution-free, for customers to make the purchase with ease.

成为优享会会员

申请加入优享会

肉类

凭借着对食材的苛刻要求和丰富的产品品类供应,麦德龙已成为各大酒店、餐厅、食堂和餐饮公司合作伙伴的不二之选。麦德龙供应不同产地的牛肉以及严格质量检测的猪肉、家禽等肉类品种满足炒、蒸、扒、煎、煮、焖等不同烹饪需求。作为以品质为先,安全第一的行业领头人,麦德龙将优势创新深入到了每个你看不到的细节。在食品安全的大环境下,坚持从根源入手,层层把关,通过可溯系统麦咨达的审核评估,全程冷链运输,新鲜安全尽在掌握!


从我们广泛的品类中选择



主要肉类商品

  • 牛腩

    牛腩

    取自腹部软腹壁部分,从股四头肌前缘沿着背最长肌边缘至第13肋骨处分割而出,修去云皮肉、内群肉、牛腩皮。主要由腹直肌、腹横肌、腹外内肌、腹外斜肌等肌肉组成。这部分的牛肉肉质较松散,表面有不均匀脂肪层覆盖,肌间筋膜密集。可以用作炖煮、烧烤。

  • 牛霖

    牛霖

    又称:和尚头。取自牛后退股骨前和内外两侧,沿着股骨直至膝盖骨分割而出。主要由股四头肌等肌肉组成。肉质坚实,纤维均匀,最适合炒、炸、炖煮、酱卤、烧烤等。

  • 肋排

    肋排

    肋排是指猪腹腔靠近肚腩部分的排骨,肉层比较薄,肉质比较瘦,口感比较嫩。新鲜的肋排外观颜色鲜红,最好是粉红色,不能太红或者太白。由于肋排比较大,可以把它分割成腔骨、子排等供选购。烹饪肋排的做法很多样,剁小块后挑出肉层较厚的部分可以用来蒸、炸、红烧,大片的则适合烤。

  • 鸡胸肉

    鸡胸肉

    位于整鸡胸骨两侧,胸部里侧的整块精肉,形状像斗笠,呈叶子形,不含脂肪。这部分的鸡肉具有高蛋白、低脂肪和低热量的特点,适合切丁、丝、片后烹饪加工处理。


我们的优势

  • 麦咨达可追溯系统

    为确保能向广大餐饮类客户提供最优质、安全的食材,麦德龙的麦咨达可追溯系统严格挑选可靠的农户作为业务合作伙伴,实现大部分肉类产品可追溯。并对农户提出国际检测标准,透明化呈现“从田地到餐桌”的每个细节,全程监控食品质量,从源头上确保食品安全。 麦德龙的“麦咨达可追溯系统”让你为顾客提供可追根溯源的放心食材。

  • 全程冷链控制

    麦德龙对食品安全有着自己的严苛标准与对细节的执着。针对超生鲜的运输、存储、接收还有出售的任何环节,每一家麦德龙都严格履行标准,全程保持恒温,肉制品恒定在0-4度,避免因温度升高导致细菌滋生。我们层层把关,确保你的顾客能享受最新鲜最安全的饕餮美食。

  • HACCP安全认证

    麦德龙中国所有商场已全部通过确保食品安全和卫生操作的HACCP认证,来自于第三方专业机构的审核员会以普通客户的方式对商场的标签、货架期、温度、环境卫生和员工操作等方面进行检查,保证食品在储存、加工、运输等各环节中的安全性,每一步都符合认证要求,安心无污染,让广大客户放心选购。