HACCP standard: perfectionist safeguard on food safety

店内卫生安全操作940x200

HACCP standard: perfectionist safeguard on food safety

--Quan Jinglian, the story of manager of Shanghai Shanshan Little Dumplings restaurant and METRO

 

HACCP1
A Shanghai native, Quan Jinglian has been in the food and catering business for over 40 years. Nowadays, talking about distinctive Shanghai Little Dumplings in the Basket, her Shanshan restaurant has gained the undisputed fame. Every day, Shanshan Little Dumplings restaurants will welcome returned customers, arousing a roaring sense of accomplishment in her mind. 
HACCP2
Full dedication stands behind the sense of achievement. Quan Jinglian who has been upholding the belief of “quality foremost and profit secondary” knows well that the key lies in the high-quality pork. Thus, she chose to collaborate with METRO, purchasing safe and hygienic pork. METRO stores employ HACCP standard, tightening control over pork processing segment and exercising vigorous standardized in-store operation, which have placed Jinglian at ease and made her more confident in bringing tender and succulent buns to the dining tables, to retain the authentic flavor of Shanghai delicacy. 

Quan: As a time-honored brand, it can’t survive without quality. Only using safe and hygienic pork can we be more confident about making delicious Xiaolongbao (soup dumplings). When customers are concerned about meat product safety, I will let them know that our pork are sourced from METRO. It has put customers at ease while enabling Shanshan little dumplings restaurant to win the trust. I want to know how METRO has managed to supply safe and hygienic pork throughout its operation.


HACCP3

HACCP (the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point) was a product of the U.S. space program at a time when food safety in orbit was one of the thousands of problems that NASA had to solve. It could not risk having any pathogens or parasites in space with America’s astronauts. Today, METRO in adherence to the HACCP system implements standardized store operation in the whole process of food acceptance, storage, process and sales, targeting aspects of staff and operation.

At present, METRO is the sole enterprise in China that has adopted HACCP safety standard in all affiliated stores, signifying that METRO stores’ safety and hygiene standard has met international requirements.

HACCP4
When the food arrives at METRO stores, special staff will carry out inspection and acceptance in accordance with shipment acceptance standard, not only inspecting packaging and label information but also judging foodstuffs appearance and reviewing "sanitary (health) certificate." METRO sets up independent shipment receiving areas and warehouses for meat, vegetable and fish products, ensuring safety, hygiene and undisrupted authentic flavor of each type of food. 
HACCP5
In line with HACCP standards, all METRO staff must follow the HACCP standard, including washing and disinfection of hands, wearing professional facemask and hairnet; while METRO store sales areas have been divided into designated color zones according to different product categories to prevent cross-contamination. For instance, red areas are for all meat products (cutters, containers and staff uniforms). Moreover, METRO stores feature multiple temperature zones and advanced refrigeration technologies, which provide precise temperature control to ensure food freshness. For example, meats are kept between 0-4°C, fruit and vegetable between 12-14°C, and fish between 12-16℃.

HACCP6
The HACCP system comes under equally vigorous supervision. Every METRO store is staffed with a HACCP expert with regular supplier training sessions conducted to oversee in-store operation and quality & safety. Other than that, METRO invites professional third-party certification organization for regular assessment and certification to the processing department, keeping a close eye on safety and hygiene and implementing HACCP standard throughout. METRO also provides HACCP knowledge & guidance training to customers and business partners, continuously raising the bar of safety and hygiene, and anchoring peace of mind. 

The strict HACCP standards being implemented on minor details of store hygiene operations are for the sake of safeguarding foodstuff safety. As a member of METRO’s numerous clients, Quan Jinglian chooses to collaborate with METRO, sourcing safe and hygienic pork and selecting stringent standard.


Choose food safety

Choose qualified supplier

Choose professional cold-chain

Choose traceable products

成为优享会会员

申请加入优享会

HACCP标准:全心全意守护食品安全

店内卫生安全操作940x200

HACCP标准:全心全意守护食品安全

                  ——全景莲,上海珊珊小笼馆经理和麦德龙的故事


HACCP1

全景莲是上海本地人,从事餐饮行业已有40多年。现在,说起上海特色小笼,她的珊珊小笼馆可谓有口皆碑。每一天小笼馆都会迎来很多回头客,全景莲心中的成就感油然而生。

HACCP2
这种成就感背后是全心全意的付出。全景莲始终坚持质量第一、赚钱第二,而保证质量的关键在于高品质的猪肉。因此,全景莲选择与麦德龙合作,采购安全卫生的优质猪肉。麦德龙商场运用HACCP的方法制定标准,控制猪肉的加工环节,严格标准化的门店操作让全景莲很放心,也更有自信制作出鲜美多汁的小笼包,保留老上海美食的原汁原味。

全景莲: 我们是老字号,没有质量一切无从谈起。只有使用安全卫生的猪肉,我们才更有自信做出好吃的小笼包。当消费者顾虑肉类产品是否安全时,我可以很有信心地让他们知道,我们的猪肉是从麦德龙购买的。这让顾客们更放心,也让珊珊小笼馆能够走得更远更好。我想知道,麦德龙怎样做到持续供应安全卫生的猪肉? 

HACCP3


麦德龙深知食材安全关系着消费者的生命健康,也关系着每一位顾客的生意。因此,麦德龙一直致力于提升每个供应环节的安全卫生,执行与国际接轨的更严格标准: HACCP。


HACCP即“危害分析和关键控制点”,最早由美国宇航局NASA参与开发建立,旨在为宇航员提供百分之百安全的食品。时至今日,麦德龙遵循HACCP体系实行标准化的门店操作,应用于食品验收、存储、加工和销售全过程,针对人员和操作等方面进行危害分析和关键控制。


截至目前,麦德龙是中国唯一一家全部商场均采用HACCP安全标准的企业,这意味着麦德龙商场的安全卫生标准达到了国际水平。

HACCP4

当食材抵达麦德龙,会有专人依照收货标准对商品进行验收,不仅要检查包装与标签信息,更要判断食材的感官、检验相关卫生合格证书。针对肉类、果蔬、鱼类等不同商品,麦德龙分别设立相应的独立收货区域和储存仓库,确保每一种食材安全卫生、味道纯粹不受干扰。

HACCP5

而对于加工处理环节,麦德龙的所有工作人员依照HACCP标准,规范洗手消毒、佩戴专业口罩和发罩;同时,为了避免交叉感染,麦德龙采用分色管理,不同种类的商品均有相对应的色系。比如肉类从刀具、容器到员工制服必须为红色。不仅如此,麦德龙商场的销售区域对温度有严格的区分:肉类0-4℃,果蔬12-14℃,鱼类12-16℃,这就是为什么我们的食材总能保证安全卫生的原因。

HACCP6
HACCP体系的监管同样严苛。麦德龙为每家商场都配备了一位质检管理人员,定期对工作人员进行培训,并监督商场内的操作以及质量安全。此外,麦德龙聘请 专业的第三方认证机构,对加工部门进行定期评估和认证,时时刻刻严格把关安全卫生,让HACCP标准真正贯彻始终。与此同时,麦德龙还对顾客和伙伴进行 HACCP知识指导培训,不断提升顾客的卫生安全标准,让安心始终相伴左右。


严苛的HACCP标准贯穿于卖场卫生操作的每个细节,只为全心全意守护食材安全。作为麦德龙千万消费者中的普通一员,全景莲选择与麦德龙合作,采购安全卫生的猪肉,选择严谨的标准。

 


安全食材,他们共同的选择

kv1

了解他们为什么选择麦德龙

选择全程专业的冷链

kv4

了解麦德龙全程专业冷链

选择可追溯的产品

kv3

了解麦德龙可追溯系统