Become a customer

Apply for METRO card

Safe food


Safe and quality foodstuffs, especially for you

I am Lan Kuiquan, head chef of Tian La Green Restaurant. I choose METRO to purchase the cooking oil for my restaurant because it provides a worry-free culinary experience. Instead of being distracted by the safety and reliability of cooking oil quality, I only need to focus on placing the best dish on the table because METRO, like me, removes anxiety from my patrons while satisfying their taste buds.
天辣绿色时尚餐厅-兰奎全300

This is Han Yumei, manager at Bosch Group (Wuxi) employee cafeteria. It’s vitally important for our workforce’s health to have the right mix & match of nutrition of food to the quality of dessert. Thus, I choose apples from METRO. With its traceable system and visible quality, I can gain insights into the entire process of the apples purchased into the restaurant, from growing, harvesting and shipping. It’s trustworthy.


博世-韩玉梅300
I am Xin Hanjun, head chef of Japanese restaurant at Shanghai Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel. The freshness of salmon is attained at frozen condition. I opt for METRO’s salmon kept at 0-5 °C for the entire shipment, maintaining its freshness. When the deep-sea salmon from Denmark is placed on the dining table, its eyes are bright, clear and not sunken, with firm and elastic meat shiny with a fresh smell. I know that it relies on METRO’s entire-process cold chain transportation.
明捷万丽-辛翰君300
I am Quan Jinglian, manager of Shanghai Shanshan little dumplings restaurant. As a reputable brand, we hold high the banner of quality foremost and profit second because we can’t survive without quality. Only by using the pork supplies of highest caliber of safety and hygiene can we make the soup dumplings befitting of our reputation. When I choose METRO’s safe pork with good hygienic practices, I am choosing its vigorous standard in pork supplies.
珊珊小笼馆-全景莲300

With your interest in mind, METRO can make it. It makes maximum efforts presenting the ideal nature of foodstuffs to you.

Vigorous screening on each supply

METRO’s high standard begins from the selection of suppliers. It has established a set of strict standards governing minor details from screening of supplier qualification, product testing and inspection, to risk control and evaluation. In line with the international standards across over 100 audit points under GFSI, it invites third-party to conduct over 4,000 safety-specialized testing annually, in addition to professional training to 12,000 food processing workers and 20,000 farmers, ensuring the outstanding quality at source.

Monitor the growing and movement

Trust of foodstuffs depends on the symmetry of information. METRO’s traceable system founded on international standards of GFSI, IFS and Global G.A.P. tracks down the entire growing process of crops, recording the information until their harvest; customers can witness every steps of crop growth, its quality and safety through scanning the barcode.

麦德龙可追溯系统300

Seamless cold chain covering the entire food supply process

At METRO, there is a ‘seamless’ cold chain covering the entire food supply process to guarantee food freshness every step of the way. From fully-automated temperature control systems, pre-cooling for goods loading and receiving to multi-temperature delivery vehicles, various measures have been put in place to ensure food continually stays fresh and safe. Each temperature recording and each constant-temperature unloading the freshness of foodstuffs traveling every kilometer of distance. Freshness remains amidst the changing landscapes.

 

Standard seen on each hygienic operation

In-store hygienic operation ensures the foodstuff safety at the last kilometer. All of the METRO stores in China have been operating in accordance with the HACCP system (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points), from loading, processing and storage right up to the shelves, to ensure the food that arrives on your table is absolutely safe. So far, METRO is the only wholesaler in China with all affiliated stores being HACCP-certified.

HACCP标准认证

Meticulous selection of suppliers tracing every growing phase of the foodstuffs, keeping constant temperature on each kilometer of cold-chain shipment, and maintaining top standing of in-store hygienic operation enable METRO to provide authentic taste and safe food from the source to the dining table. It’s METRO’s unwavering commitment.

To find out the in-depth stories about how our four customers have erased their anxiety and concern about food safety through METRO, please pay attention to our website, bringing you the updates and helping you understand the endeavor of METRO to ensure food safety.


Choose qualified supplier

kv2

More about qualified supplier

Choose professional cold-chain

kv4

More about cold-chain

Choose traceable products

kv3

More about traceability

Choose HACCP

kv5

More about HACCP

成为一名麦德龙顾客

申请麦德龙会员卡

安全食材,他们的共同选择

安全食材940x200
安全、高品质的食材,为你而来


我是兰奎全,天辣绿色时尚餐厅主厨。我选择在麦德龙采购食用油,选择无忧的烹调。我不会为食用油的质量是否安全可靠而分心,只需要认真地做好每一道菜。因为麦德龙和我一样,只为让顾客吃得安心放心。

天辣绿色时尚餐厅-兰奎全300
我是韩玉梅,担任博世集团(无锡)员工餐厅管理。大到餐食的营养搭配,小到一颗餐后水果的品质,都对员工的健康很重要。因此,我选择麦德龙可追溯的苹果,选择看得见的品质。通过扫描麦德龙可追溯条码我可以了解到,被采购进入餐厅的苹果,从生长、采收到运送的整个过程,都值得信赖。
博世-韩玉梅300
我是辛翰君,上海明捷万丽酒店的日本餐厅主厨。三文鱼的新鲜,需要争分夺秒的冰点接力。我选择麦德龙0-5摄氏度专业运输的三文鱼,选择全程的新鲜。当丹麦深海三文鱼来到我的餐台上,肉质有弹性,光泽很好,眼睛没有凹陷。我知道这有赖于麦德龙全程的冷链运输。
明捷万丽-辛翰君300
我是全景莲,上海珊珊小笼馆的经理。我们是老字号,坚持质量第一,生意第二,没有质量一切无从谈起。只有用最安全卫生的猪肉,才能做出有底气的小笼包,对得起顾客。我选择麦德龙安全卫生的猪肉,选择严谨的标准。
珊珊小笼馆-全景莲300


为了你,麦德龙做得到。麦德龙用最大的努力,将食材本身的优越天性,最大程度地呈现给你。


严苛·每次供应筛选

麦德龙的高标准从选择供应商开始。从供应商资格甄选、产品检测到风险管控评估,麦德龙从每个细节建立严苛标准。依据GFSI100多个检查点的国际标准,每年委托第三方进行4000次专项安全检测,为1.2万名食品加工人员和2万农民提供专业培训,从源头保证好品质,保证给你最好的。


看见·每个生长变化

食材的信任感来自于信息对称。麦德龙的可追溯系统,以GFSI、IFS、Global G.A.P.等国际标准跟踪农产品生长全程,记录从生长到采收的全面信息,通过扫描追溯条码“看见”产品成长每一步,看见品质和安全。

麦德龙可追溯系统300

恒定·每一运送里程

食材的新鲜程度非常影响品质。 为了最大程度降低食材品质的减损,在运输、存储、接收的全过程中,麦德龙冷链运输确保每种食材保持正确的温度。从原产地到冷链配送中心,再到各家商场,相隔再远,保证全程冷链送达。每一次测温记录,每一次恒温卸货,只为确保把握食材在每一公里的新鲜度。万水千山之间,新鲜始终不变。


·每个卫生操作

店内卫生操作是确保食材安全的“最后一公里”。麦德龙采用HACCP标准,贯穿收货、储存、加工、销售全过程,明确操作标准,进行危害分析和关键点控制,严把食材安全关卡。目前,麦德龙是中国唯一所有商场都获得HACCP标准认证的批发企业。

HACCP标准认证

严苛于每次供应商筛选,可追溯食材的每个生长变化,让冷链运送中的每一公里保持温度恒定,让每个店内卫生操作保持顶级水准,麦德龙为你提供从源头到餐桌的安心,每一口的味道都纯粹新鲜,自始至终,从未改变。

想更深入地了解我们的四位客户,是如何通过麦德龙解决了食品安全的疑虑?请持续关注我们的网站, 我们将为你讲述他们的故事,带你详细了解麦德龙在确保高品质食材所做的努力。


选择全程专业的冷链

kv4

了解麦德龙全程专业冷链

选择可追溯的产品

kv3

了解麦德龙可追溯系统

选择店内卫生安全操作

kv5

了解麦德龙安全卫生操作