Become a customer

Apply now

METRO China

metro-1

Introduction video


In 1996, METRO Cash & Carry, the international pioneer in self-service wholesale, opened its first wholesale store in the international metropolis of Shanghai, and thus brought in the country a brand new business concept. The company has set its foot already in 60 Chinese cities with 97 stores in operation. With a headcount of over 11,000 employees, the wholesaler is servicing 17 million customers across the country.

 

Focusing on different customer groups, METRO China is developing multiple sales channels including O2O omini-channel retail, Food Service Distribution, and Welfare & Gifting. At present, METRO China Headquarters is certificated by ISO 9001, ISO 22000 and HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point), and all the stores got HACCP certificates, to ensure products quality and safety. In addition, METRO established Star Farm Traceability System in 2007, and has made great contributions to the improvement of China's food safety system.

 

With a strong sense of social responsibility, METRO has always been striving to assume the responsibilities as a corporate citizen while achieving the business growth. Specifically, METRO China strictly observes local laws and regulations, consciously pays a great amount of tax to local governments every year, and provides strong support for infrastructure construction nationwide. In particular, it has made great contributions to the improvement of China's food safety system. Taking sustainable development as its obligation, METRO has made great efforts, including building and turning existing stores into green stores, setting up solar power stations and upgrading the refrigerating systems, to reduce energy consumption and emissions. Moreover, by partnering with China Youth Development Foundation, METRO funded Hope Primary Schools and established the “METRO China Education Fund”, to help improve education in poverty-stricken areas across China. METRO brings a lot of job opportunities and advanced management concepts to all locations where it operates, to help local suppliers, especially the small and medium-sized businesses, to improve product quality. Meanwhile, METRO is including more and more Chinese companies into its global distribution and sales network, thus to help them sell their products to international markets.

 

More about METRO China corporate social responsibility

成为优享会会员

马上加入

麦德龙中国


作为批发零售行业的领军企业,麦德龙于1996年在上海开设了中国第一家现购自运批发商场。迄今,麦德龙在中国的 60 个城市开设了 97 家商场,全国拥有超过 11000 名员工及 1700 万客户。

麦德龙中国针对不同的客户类型发展多渠道业务模式,加速在O2O全渠道零售、食品配送服务及福利礼品三大业务领域的发展。目前,麦德龙中国总部已通过ISO9001ISO22000HACCP三认证,麦德龙中国的所有商场都通过HACCP认证,以预防性措施确保产品的质量与安全。此外,麦德龙于2007年建立了麦咨达食品可追溯系统,为中国食品安全制度的完善做出了卓越贡献。

作为一家具有高度社会责任感的公司,麦德龙坚持将自身的发展与社会共同进步联系在一起——中国麦德龙严格遵守当地法律法规,每年自觉向政府缴纳大量税收,支持全国基础设施的建设,尤其是对中国食品安全制度的完善做出了卓越贡献。麦德龙视可持续发展为自己责无旁贷的使命,通过打造绿色商场、安装太阳能发电站、商场制冷系统升级等行动践行节能减排。麦德龙还与中国青少年发展基金会建立合作关系,援建希望小学,设立麦麦相传助学基金,支持中国贫困地区的教育事业。每到一处,麦德龙都为当地带来大量就业机会和先进的管理理念,进一步提升了当地供应商,尤其是中小型企业的质量水平。同时,麦德龙还将更多中国企业纳入其全球配销体系,帮助他们将产品推向国外。

了解更多关于麦德龙中国企业社会责任